4th Global Conference

16-19 May 2016 • Copenhagen, Denmark

4th Global Conference

16-19 May 2016 • Copenhagen, Denmark

Regional Caucuses

caucusesHelp turn global commitments for girls and women into action. Participate in regional caucuses during the Women Deliver 4th Global Conference, where you can help determine how to implement the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) so they matter most for girls and women. Sponsored by PATH and Women Deliver, caucuses will focus on strengthening the health, rights, and wellbeing of girls and women in each region as part of the SDGs.

The caucuses will bring together a broad spectrum of stakeholders, including regional and country representatives of nongovernmental and civil society organizations, policymakers, academics, government officials, private-sector representatives, journalists, advocates, young people, and regional and country representatives of multi-lateral and bilateral donors.

applyApplication form is best viewed in any browser other than Internet Explorer.

Please note: To join the regional advocacy caucuses, you must be a registered participant at the Women Deliver 4th Global Conference. Each caucus has a capacity limit of 100 attendees. Completing this form does not a guarantee a spot. You will receive an email in early May letting you know your status.


Caucus participants will discuss strategic opportunities to advance solutions for girls and women as part of regional and national planning, implementation, and accountability for the SDGs and other commitments.  Caucuses present a key platform for calls to action and the forging of alliances to ensure that the needs and voices of girls and women are elevated within your region and country’s vision for realizing the SDGs.


10:30–12:00 on Thursday, 19 May


Caucuses will take place at the Bella Center conference venue during the main program of  the Women Deliver 4th Global Conference.


There will be eight regional caucuses. Specific caucus agendas are being developed, driven, and led by representatives from nongovernmental organizations (NGOs) with expertise or experience in the region.

Following a call for applications for caucus organizers on the Women Deliver website, PATH and Women Deliver are proud to partner with the following NGOs in each region:

  • Eastern Africa region: White Ribbon Alliance Uganda, Meet the Leaders
  • Western Africa region: HACEY Health Initiative, Meet the Leaders
  • Central/Middle Africa region: Cameroon Agenda for Sustainable Development (CASD), Meet the Leaders
  • Southern Africa region: Humanist Institute for Cooperation (Hivos), Meet the Leaders
  • Southeast Asia & Pacific region: Asia Pacific Alliance for Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights (APA), Meet the Leaders
  • Southern Asia region: Rutgers Pakistan, Meet the Leaders
  • Central Asia/Eastern Europe region: RODA – Parents in Action, Meet the Leaders
  • Latin America and the Caribbean region: Elige Red de Jóvenes por los Derechos Sexuales y Reproductivos, A.C., Meet the Leaders

Caucus leaders are actively mobilizing participants to improve the rights, health, and wellbeing of girls and women at the Women Deliver conference and beyond. Make sure to join them; register today.

JOIN US! Apply here.


– – – – – – – – – – –

Regions and countries[1]

Eastern Africa: Burundi, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Malawi, Mauritius[2], Libya, Mayotte, Réunion, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania[3],

Western Africa: Algeria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Côte d’Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Niger, Nigeria, Saint Helena[4], Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo, Tunisia,  Western Sahara,

Central/Middle Africa: Angola, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, São Tomé and Principe

Southern Africa: Botswana, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Southeast Asia & Pacific: Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Indonesia, Kiribati, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated States of), Mongolia, Myanmar, New Caledonia, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papa New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Viet Nam

Western and Southern Asia: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Kuwait, Maldives, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates, Yemen

Central Asia/Eastern Europe: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Georgia, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Macedonia, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, State of Palestine, Syria, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

Latin America and the Caribbean: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, British Virgin Islands, Brazil, Caribbean Netherlands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), French Guiana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Puerto Rico, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States Virgin Islands, Uruguay, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)

[1] Country names and spelling taken from http://www.un.org/en/members/#c

[2] Includes Agalega, Rodrigues, and Saint Brandon

[3] Includes Zanzibar

[4] Includes Ascension and Tristan da Cunha